Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Integrating Behavioral Health Into Primary Care and Care Management

August 17, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

$165 – $185
Thursday, August 17, 2017

12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. Eastern
11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Central
10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Mountain
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Pacific

Coordinated behavioral health services are essential in today’s value-based, population health-focused care environment. But healthcare organizations continue to face two big hurdles to achieving better care coordination: provider shortages and financial unsustainability. During this interactive webinar, join two healthcare leaders as they share their experience building a population health approach that integrates behavioral health into primary care. The program has proven successful—both clinically and financially. Discover the teams, tools and processes needed to achieve success your own organization.

You’ll Learn:

  • Identify opportunities for integrating behavioral health into primary care in your organization.
  • Assess the business reasons for integrating behavioral health into primary care.
  • Identify the appropriate measurements needed to evaluate program effectiveness.
  • Discuss designing personalized programs that improve care access.

Presented By:

Kathleen A. Kaney, FACHE
Senior Vice President, Carolinas Medical Center

Martha J. Whitecotton, RN, FACHE
Senior VP of Behavioral Health Services, Carolinas HealthCare System

Details

Date:
August 17, 2017
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Cost:
$165 – $185
Website:
http://www.ache.org/Events/webinar_detail.aspx?evt_code=WEB81717

Organizer

ACHE National